Welcome to SCOPUS CAPITAL

SCOPUS CAPITAL is an Investment Boutique founded in Munich 2012.

As part of our business unit „Alternative Investments“ we focus on opportunistic investments in Private Equity and Private Debt. Due to the attractive market conditions we focus currently on mezzanine financing in real estate investments providing equity substitution to project developers, builders and asset managers (financing profile). The invested capital is provided by SCOPUS shareholders as well as whealthy individuals, familiy offices and foundations being served by SCOPUS as investment manager. We achieved a transaction volume of more than 1.0 billion EUR in this business unit over the last years. 

Our business unit „Project Developments“ is focused on entrepreneurial propety developments in several asset classes up to 100 million EUR thoughout Germany. As a result, we invest both in large A and B cities as well as  in C and D cities of 20,000 inhabitants or more, in developed or undeveloped land, and in existing properties with value creation potential (acquisition profile). Due to our know-how and capital we are also able to invest as a partner in a joint-venture. We achived a transaction volume of more than 1.4 billion EUR solely in this business unit.

Read more

Investments (Examples)

Pictures

Careo H28

Location: Munich-Waldtrudering Read more about the property: www.careo-h28.de Land area: 791 m2 Living space: 55 m2– 145 m2 Rooms: 2-5

Mehr

Pictures

Villa area in Königstein High Taunus

Gross floor area: 3,900 m2
Total investment costs: approx. € 20 million
More information: www.villafalkensee.de

Mehr

Pictures

Residential and commercial buildings in Westerberg, Osnabrück

Gross floor area9,068 m2
Total investment costs approx. € 16 million

Mehr

Pictures

Conversion Scharnhorst-Barracks Osnabrück

Gross floor area40,000 m2
Total investment costsapprox. € 100 million

Mehr

Pictures

Hotel project Hamburg

Gross floor area10,400 m2
Total investment costsapprox. € 44 million

Mehr

Pictures

SENIOR CENTERS NORTH RHINE WESTPHALIA

Gross floor area 32,000 m2
Total investment costs approx. € 33.2 million

Mehr

Pictures

Senior Centre Schleswig Holstein

Gross floor area14,762 m2
Total investment costs approx. € 27 million

Mehr

Pictures

RESIDENTIAL LIVING COLOGNE OLD TOWN

Gross floor area 8,700 m2
Total investment costs approx. € 25 million

Mehr

Pictures

Residential and Commercial Palais Berlin

Gross floor area: 6.801 m²
Total investment costs: ca. 21 Mio. €

Mehr

Pictures

SCHARNHORST BARRACKS OSNABRÜCK

Location: Osnabrück, Lower Saxony Land area: 30.000 m² Development project in Osnabrück: SCOPUS CAPITAL plans the conversion of a former British barrack into a residential area with commercial units and sells the 30,000 m2 property afterwards to developers and investors in order to realize the project. A follow-up project and the involvement of SCOPUS is […]

Mehr

Pictures

MAIN CUSTOMS OFFICE COLOGNE

Location: Köln, North Rhine Westphalia Land Area: 4.165 m² S.I.E. Soini Immobilienentwicklung GmbH acquired the property located in Cologne in Tel-Aviv-Str. 1 and plans to develop the 4,165 m2 property to residential building and selling the created approx. 100 apartments afterwards. Total investment costs are 16.7 m EUR financed by loans of private investors in the amount of […]

Mehr

Pictures

Alhambra Palais Berlin

Location: Berlin Land area: 1.646 m² Press release: Immobilienbrief / Rohmert-Medien, Property Magazine The developer FondsConcept GmbH acquired 2011 the former „Hotel Kurfürstendamm“ located in Kurfürstendamm 68, Berlin and plans to rebuild it to an office and commercial building incl. apartments in the attic designed by the architects NPS Tschoban Voss. The property will be sold […]

Mehr

Pictures

GHOTEL Essen

Location: Essen Land area: 2.412 m² Investment start: April 2015 Investment maturity: 17 months (plus 2 X 2 months extension option) SCOPUS CAPITAL provides mezzanine capital for the contruction of the GHOTEL Essen. The developer Van Wijnen acquired the 2,412 m2 property located in Hachestraße, corner Hindenburgstraße, in Essen through his project company „Essen Hachestraße […]

Mehr

Pictures

SENIOR CENTER ALSDORF

Location: Alsdorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen Land area: 7.500 m² The developer Stefan Hammerich erected a senior center on a 7,500 m2 property in Alsdorf (NRW). SCOPUS CAPITAL investors financed the project by a mezzanine loan of 2 m EUR for 15 months with an interest rate of 25% p.a. Co-financing bank is Bremer Landesbank. Purchaser of the […]

Mehr

Pictures

Marina Hohen Wieschendorf

Location: Hohen Wieschendorf, local community Hohenkirchen, Mecklenburg Western Pomerania SCOPUS CAPITAL acquired through a club deal consortium the Marina Hohen Wieschendorf including a holiday home complex (consisting of 21 houses and 84 apartments) for 3m EUR on 27.10.2011 after a subsidy fraud by the former owner. The project aims to create the right conditions for […]

Mehr

More Investments

Uniquely invested

Willkommen bei SCOPUS CAPITAL

SCOPUS CAPITAL, gegründet 2012 mit Sitz in München, ist eine Investment Boutique.

Innerhalb des Geschäftsbereichs „Alternative Investments“ verfolgt SCOPUS einen opportunistischen Investmentansatz im Bereich Private Equity und Private Debt. Diesbezüglich liegt der Investmentfokus aufgrund der attraktiven Marktlage aktuell auf Mezzanine-Immobilieninvestments, im Zuge derer Projektentwickler, Bauträger und Bestandsinvestoren Mezzanine-Kapital als Eigenkapitalersatz erhalten (Finanzierungsprofil). Das investierte Kapital stammt von den SCOPUS-Gesellschaftern selbst als auch von einem Kreis an vermögenden Privatinvestoren, Family Offices und Stiftungen, für die SCOPUS als Investment Manager tätig ist. In diesem Geschäftsbereich konnten über die letzten Jahre Projekte mit einem Volumen von über 1,0 Mrd. EUR begleitet werden.

Im Geschäftsbereich „Projektentwicklungen“ beschäftigen wir uns mit bundesweiten Projekten bis ca. 100 Mio. EUR in verschiedenen Assetklassen und verfolgen dabei einen unternehmerischen Ansatz. Dies bedeutet einerseits, dass wir neben den großen A- und B-Städten auch an C- und D-Standorten ab 20.000 Einwohnern investieren und andererseits Grundstücke mit und ohne Baurecht, sowie Bestandsobjekte mit Wertschöpfungspotential entwickeln (Ankaufsprofil). Aufgrund unseres Know-hows und Kapitals sind wir sehr gerne auch bereit im Rahmen von Joint-Ventures partnerschaftlich Immobilienprojekte zu realisieren. Die handelnden Personen konnten alleine in diesem Geschäftsbereich bisher bereits Projekte mit einem Volumen von mehr als 1,4 Mrd. EUR begleiten.

Mehr erfahren

Letzte Projekte (Auszug)

Bildgalerie

Careo H28

Ort: München- Waldtrudering
Mehr Informationen über das Objekt finden Sie unter: www.careo-h28.de

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Villenareal in Königstein Hochtaunus

BGF: 3.900 m²
GIK: ca. 20 Mio. €
Mehr Informationen unter: www.villafalkensee.de

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Konversion Scharnhorst-Kaserne Osnabrück

BGF: 40.000 m²
GIK: ca. 100 Mio. €

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Hotelprojekt Hamburg

BGF: 10.400 m²
GIK: ca. 44 Mio. €

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Seniorenzentren Nordrhein-Westfalen

BGF gesamt: 32.000 m²
GIK gesamt: ca. 33,2 Mio. €

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Seniorenzentrum Schleswig-Holstein

BGF: 14.762 m²
GIK: ca. 27 Mio. €

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Wohnen Köln-Altstadt

BGF: 8.700 m²
GIK: ca. 25 Mio. €

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Wohn-/Geschäfts-Palais Berlin

BGF: 6.801 m²
GIK: ca. 21 Mio. €

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Scharnhorst-Kaserne Osnabrück

Ort: Osnabrück, Niedersachsen Grundfläche: 30.000 m² Entwicklungsprojekt in Osnabrück im Zuge dessen SCOPUS CAPITAL einen Plan für die Umwandlung einer ehemals britischen Kaserne in einen Wohnpark samt Gewerbeeinheiten entwirft, um das 30.000 m²-große Grundstück anschließend zur Realisierung der Bebauungspläne an Bauträger und Investoren zu veräußern. Ein Folgeprojekt und damit eine Involvierung von Scopus in die […]

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Hauptzollamt Köln

Ort: Köln, Nordrhein-Westfalen Grundfläche: 4.165 m² Die S.I.E. Soini Immobilienentwicklung GmbH hat das in Köln gelegene Grundstück unter der Anschrift Tel-Aviv-Str. 1 erworben und beabsichtigt, das 4.165 m² große Grundstück zu entwickeln, mit einem Wohngebäude zu bebauen und die hierdurch geschaffenen ca. 100 Wohneinheiten zu veräußern. Das Gesamtinvestitionsvolumen für das Objekt beläuft sich auf 16.7 Mio. Euro, wovon 4.5 Mio. Euro […]

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Alhambra Palais Berlin

Ort: Berlin Grundfläche: 1.646 m² Pressemeldung: Immobilienbrief / Rohmert-Medien, Property Magazine Der Bauträger FondsConcept GmbH hat das ehemalige „Hotel Kurfürstendamm“, gelegen am Kurfürstendamm 68 in Berlin, 2011 erworben und beabsichtigt nun, das Objekt nach den Entwürfen des Architektenbüros NPS Tschoban Voss zu einem Büro- und Geschäftshaus inklusive Wohnnutzung im Dachgeschoss umzubauen sowie zu erweitern und das […]

Mehr

Bildgalerie

GHOTEL Essen

Ort: Essen Grundstück: 2.412 m² Investmentstart: April 2015 Investmentlaufzeit: 17 Monate (zzgl. 2 x 2 Monate Verlängerungsoption) SCOPUS CAPITAL stellt Mezzanine-Kapital für den Bau des GHOTEL Essen zur Verfügung. Der Bauträger Van Wijnen hat am 30.12.2014 mit seiner Projektgesellschaft „Essen Hachestraße Grundbesitz GmbH“ das 2.412 m² große Grundstück an der Hachestraße, Ecke Hindenburgstraße, in 45127 […]

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Seniorenzentrum Alsdorf

Ort: Alsdorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen Grundstück: 7.500 m² Projektentwickler Stefan Hammerich (GBG Gersdorfer Baumanagement GmbH / Planungsgesellschaft Gladbeck mbH) errichtet in Alsdorf (NRW) auf einem Grundstück von knapp 7.500m² ein Seniorenzentrum bestehend aus einem Seniorenpflegeheim mit 88 Zimmern, 43 betreuten Wohneinheiten, 10 Tagespflege-Plätzen, einer Cafeteria sowie 3 Gewerbeeinheiten. SCOPUS CAPITAL-Invstoren stellen dafür EUR 2 Mio. als Mezzanine-Darlehen […]

Mehr

Bildgalerie

Marina Hohen Wieschendorf

Ort: Hohen Wieschendorf, Gemeinde Hohenkirchen, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Nach einem Subventionsbetrug des Vorbesitzers hat SCOPUS CAPITAL mit seinem Club Deal-Konsortium die Marina Hohen Wieschendorf samt der dazugehörigen Wohn- und Ferienanlage (bestehend aus 21 Häusern und 84 Wohnungen) am 27. Oktober 2011 im Amtsgericht Grevesmühlen, Landkreis Nordwestmecklenburg, für EUR 3 Mio. erworben. Ziel des Projekts ist es, alle […]

Mehr

Mehr Projekte

Uniquely invested